The PropertyGuru Thailand Property Awards will be celebrated in Bangkok on 31 August 2018 when judges announce the country’s best real estate developers, designers and top projects of the year.

More than 40 awards will be presented this year, recognising the best developers and developments in the country with special awards also given for Best Green Development, Best Universal Design Development, Best Smart Home Development and a Special Recognition for Public Facility.

Locations where developments will be judged and selected to receive awards include Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Eastern Seaboard, Hua Hin, Khao Yai, Koh Samui, Phuket & Phang Nga, Songkla and the Northeast.

“Thailand’s property market is increasingly diverse and complex for investors to navigate so they appreciate expert the endorsements that come with a prestigious awards programme," said Suphin Mechuchep, Managing Director, Jones Lang LaSalle (Thailand) Limited, and Chairwoman of the Thailand judging panel.

The entire judging process is overseen by BDO, the world’s fifth largest network of accounting, tax and advisory firms, to ensure fairness and transparency.

The critiria of the awards are; Use of Space, Design Concept and Innovation, Amenities, Construction and Materials, State of Completion, and Sales Success.

The winners in all the main categories at the PropertyGuru Thailand Property Awards will advance to the PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards Grand Final. The awards ceremony and gala dinner will be integrated with the two-day PropertyGuru Asia Real Estate Summit at The Athenee Hotel, Bangkok on 8-9 November 2018.

“The Property Awards were first launched in Bangkok thirteen years ago and it’s a fitting tribute to the Thai market’s resilience that the Grand Final will be held in the Thai capital for the first time this year too,” said Terry Blackburn, the awards’ Founder and Managing Director.

Nominations from the general public in Thailand are open until 29 June and eligible entries from Thailand based developers in key regions across the country will be accepted until 6 July 2018.

To submit entries online, visit: